Critical presents the 15 Years Of Underground Sonics LP



    This year Critical Music reaches its 100th release in its 15th year, celebrating with the landmark album ‘Fifteen Years Of Underground Sonics’. Spanning the broad spectrum of drum & bass that the Critical sound represents, the exceptional ‘15’ album is as bold as it is beautiful and looks to serve the test of time in the D&B history books.

    “Over the past 15 years the label I started as a hobby, as a way to involve myself in drum and bass, has taken over my life. I’m so lucky to have worked with such incredible artists, have them realise their creativity, and travelled all over the world spreading the sound I love.

    I deliberated for a long time over what type of record we should put together to celebrate reaching both our 15th birthday and 100th release. I like to think of us as a label that looks forward, that focuses on what the future holds and on how to make statements without sacrificing our core ideals, to release exciting music centred around the 170bpm tempo. So with this in mind I wanted the LP to be about where the label is now and where it’s going, a snapshot of the music that represents the Critical sound by core label acts and some choice friends. 

    This album is an insight into Critical Music in 2017 and a thank you to all who have been involved in any way over the past 15 years.” Kasra Critical

    CRIT100 – 5×12” Vinyl  Boxset / Digital / USB / Stream

    01. Enei – The Process ft. DRS

    02. Break – In The Clouds

    03. Sam Binga – Show You Something ft. Eva Lazarus

    04. Mefjus – Mirage

    05. Kasra – Phases

    06. Hyroglifics – Swish

    07. Ivy Lab – Amber

    08. The Upbeats – Grasshopper

    09. Foreign Concept – Breaking Again ft. Naomi Olive

    10. Emperor – Bad Blood

    11. Klax – The Mute

    12. Halogenix – Flames ft. SOLAH

    13. Current Value – Leave Behind

    14. Signal – Periphery

    15. Shyun – Unfold


    Release date 26th May 2017 – Visit the all new Critical website at for even more details.


    Enter the text above in the box below